Friday the 13th

Halloween 2 of Ghosts

It being a Friday the 13th in the month of October, I felt it necessary to get out my trusty Halloween tarot deck and see what it has to say about life. My most burning question at the moment is, how the heck am I going to get through this month?! I’ve signed on to some extremely time-consuming projects and it just feels like it’s going to be impossible to get through it all, and maintain the pace required to complete everything on time.

I had to smile at the Two of Ghosts, the Halloween’s answer to the question. This is normally the Two of Cups, a card of heartfelt commitment. Here we’ve also got a happy two-headed purple snake, and a black cat with wings making a giant leap over two smiling ghosts clasping hands. This seems to be saying, embrace the insanity and you will be able to fly! (what was that I was saying about descent into literary mayhem?) Seriously, if I can find a way to really commit to what I am doing and not mind the craziness, somehow I will soar above all of it effortlessly – the black cat and whatever he is doing is always the key to these cards :)

Leave a Reply

