More jazz, or the benefits of daylight savings time

Now, normally I hate daylight savings time :) Today, I was supposed to be heading over to a friend’s house for a gaming day – halfway there I realized I was not 15 minutes late, but almost 45 minutes early! I decided to head over to the nearby and excellent Mandolin Cafe. I was listening to jazz on NPR on the way over, and as I walked in the door, I thought they were playing it as well. Except… it was better :) So I was treated to lunch and excellent live music by Gypsy Swing, a band with guitars, mandolins, a drummer and an amazing trumpet player. Really great, and a totally unexpected pleasure – the best present daylight savings time has ever given me.

Leave a Reply

