Ouch – nearly Full Moon in Aries

0-druidcraft-fool.jpgAt the beginning of this moon cycle, the New Moon was on the cusp of Libra/Scorpio, an interesting time for relationships and their dynamics. At that time I received the reversed Fool from the tarot for this cycle, which did not bode particularly well. Now that the moon has moved almost full into Aries, the emotional needs of the individual outweigh that of the relationship – which I found out last night, as my dreams and hopes for the last several years were dashed.

So now I’m the Fool, having blithely stepped off the cliff, lying broken on the rocks below with all those dreams lying shattered around me. I trusted in this one, and lost. Foolishly, I still have hope, but for now, there’s nowhere to go but up. Weirdly, when I asked about the winter in general – the Fool came up again, upright (see post before this). Just yesterday in fact, when all this was happening, yet unbeknownst to me. And I’ve had other cards suggesting happy endings and better times ahead, which at this moment, is hard to understand.

I just don’t know. Maybe I’m supposed to pick myself up and trust again. Or pick myself up and walk down some completely new path, that will work out even better than I had hoped. I don’t know what the answer is, but for now I’m just focusing on eating and sleeping and getting through the day. Maybe I’ll go out and muck out my pond for the winter… why does that seem appropriate? Cleansing the deep waters.

One thought on “Ouch – nearly Full Moon in Aries

  1. Arielle says:

    I’m so sorry …..we’ve all been fools, we’ve all been there (little consolation, I know) and somehow we not only survive but we go on. I feel this was the bridge to a better, even more fitting relationship. Muck out the pond and let something dynamic and amazing come in……

Leave a Reply

