Let tarot remind you of the good things in life…

I just had a client ask me for a very refreshing reading – she wanted to know what blessings might be coming her way early in 2007, and also what changes she could make to improve her life. All positive thoughts – a good way to start out a New Year. As I thought about it, I realized that none of my clients had ever asked me for a reading in just that way. I’ve done a lot of thinking over the last few years on how to stay positive and see the best in life no matter what is happening in your life, and this seems to me like a very good way.

Being me and reading with reversals, I had to decide what uprights and reversals would mean for this reading. I decided that uprights would be good things that might just flow to her from the Universe without a lot of action on her part, and reversed cards would indicate areas where she could make active improvements in her life with some effort.

Just thought I might share this idea in case anyone needs a dose of optimism for the coming year.

2 thoughts on “Let tarot remind you of the good things in life…

  1. Joanna says:

    What a great idea, Teresa. The idea of looking for blessings could even be the key to a daily card reading . . . how is the energy of this card a blessing in my life? I recently heard a prosperity-guru type person on TV say that he started every day with a gratitude list (writing down everything in his life he’s grateful for) — and he felt that was the key to generating abundance, because it put him in such a positive state of mind. I’ve never been too interested in focusing on financial abundance but there are lots of other kinds of abundance too.

    Anyway — I just wanted to wish you a belated Happy Birthday, fellow Capricorn!

  2. Lisa says:

    Loved this entry, Teresa! It’s true about reading requests rarely having a positive focus from the start… May you receive more of the same. Thanks for sharing, and happy belated birthday from another fellow Capricorn!
    Lisa xx

Leave a Reply

