Feast or Famine

Well, it seems like a really long time since I’ve been able to write anything – all the contracts I’ve been waiting for for seven months (and which left me almost broke while I waited) have finally come in, dropping crazy buckets of workload on my head, lap, computer, desk, and everywhere else :) I have so many projects going at once now that I desperately need to make a list of all the things I need to do for them all over the next six months – but I haven’t had time to make the list! Add to that the trial that is starting in a week in which I’m an expert witness, and things are a bit nuts around here.

Friends, send me calm, competent energy – I need it!

Funny how I miss blogging when I don’t have time to do it. It’s gotten to be a regular part of my life and a form of expression and communication with my network that I value. It gives me an emotional outlet when I need it, a place to post random interesting ponderings that others might have something to say about, and it makes me feel really great when people read and communicate back :)

It’s also interesting how blogging tends to open people up. My signature line on my e-mails now includes a link to this blog, and as a result many of my work colleagues know a lot more about me than they did before. Some of them have said really nice things about it – we all worry about revealing too much, but over the years I have learned that the result is usually more positive than not. It gives us all a human face, which when you’re an independent consultant, feels especially important – since networking and friendships are really what it’s all about. I’ve even had one person tell me it inspired him to open up about side ventures he was involved in in his “other” life, which in turn resulted in us receiving some wonderful and unexpected bakery creations :)

Now I’m just waiting for the day when my Mom gets broadband and actually starts reading this ^.^ We’ll see if I still have the courage to post everything!!

2 thoughts on “Feast or Famine

  1. Coppermoon says:

    I tend to agree with all you’ve written – but then I suspect we are birds of a feather anyway …..
    Sending you lots of energy so that you get the work done easily and quickly and then you can play!

  2. Anya Weber says:

    You’re the best, Teresa. I’m so impressed with how quickly you respond to all our postings for the court cards tarot class. You obviously have some serious juggling skills! I’ll send you good energy for the work ahead. Congratulations on all those irons in the fire! (Wands aflame?!)

Leave a Reply

